Summary
4.9

Great- Rating 5/5

Great stay as always. Thank you.

Reviewer: Alison M | Wed 27th Mar 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Well presented with excellent modern facilities made for a comfy couple of nights located a short 5 minutes walk to the town.

Response

Thanks Steve for a fantastic review.Glad you had fun and hope you can come back some time soon

Reviewer: Steve | Sun 25th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Great spot to stay at Fort William - Rating 5/5

Can fault our stay, central to town, all the facilities we needed.

Response

Thank you very much Adam for your great review and glad you and your family had everything you required.:)

Reviewer: Adam G | Sun 10th Dec 2023 | 4 months ago


Excellent! Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

What a gem of a place! I wish we stayed longer. Stayed for a night on a long trip from Skye and en route to Edinburgh.

Response

Thanks again Zairina for such wonderful comments.Much appreciated :)

Reviewer: Zairina J | Fri 1st Dec 2023 | 4 months ago


Beautiful - Rating 5/5

Perfect room with all the amenities! Super comfortable, esp with kids! Near to town, ben nevis and convenient! Loved it!

Response

Thank you so much Archana for your lovely comments.Much appreciated.Glad you enjoyed your stay.:)

Reviewer: Archana | Thu 16th Nov 2023 | 5 months ago


Cosy- Rating 4/5

Apartment was cozy with kitchen including oven etc. Many thoughtful details which were appreciated. The only criticism is that I found the bed uncomfortable.

Response

Thank you very much for your review and comments.I'm afraid the beds just seem to be a matter of individual preference.Glad you liked the apartment though and enjoyed your visit. :)

Reviewer: Raewyn| Sat 21st Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Fort William studios was excellent! Scrupulously clean, well equipped, surprisingly spacious given that four beds are in the room. The beds/linen are good quality and extremely comfortable. Blankets and extra pillows are in drawers should you need them. There is great lighting and roof blinds and a lovely location next to the river.Parking can be problematic despite the many instructions from Eric and Joanne. If our neighbours had parked smartly as requested we would have been fine and two cars would have fit comfortably. As it was we couldn't park close by due to a lack of consideration. Two of our party have mobility issues and would have benefited from parking alongside to the property. I don't know how this could be improved but it does need something doing.Overall and parking aside Fort William studios are superb and we would definitely use again.

Response

Sorry for the delay in replying to you Tracy.Thank you verymuch for your great review and glad you enjoyedyour stay.Regarding parking, we do not actually advertise on site parking and are just lucky if there is space in our neighbour's car park at the front.We do explain this in our information and there is still plenty of free parking in the neighbouring Claggan Road.I do realise this wasn't ideal if someone in your party had mobility issues and I'm sorry I am unable to change the land deeds.I would really love to.thanks againbest regards

Reviewer: Tracy R | Fri 6th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


really nice - Rating 5/5

Really nice place to stay

Response

Thank you Diego for a fantastic 5 star review.Much appreciated :)

Reviewer: Diego R | Thu 5th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

The studio is comfortable and well-equipped. The location is convenient, and the staff was very helpful. A highly recommended experience!

Response

Thank you very much for your 5 stars :)

Reviewer: Leandro| Tue 3rd Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Great stay at F.W. - Rating 5/5

Great roomfor 3 in F.w., lovely, clean, comfortable, good beds, free parking, great location, the owner are very helpfull

Response

Thank you very much Sharon for your great review.glad you liked it and hope you return some time.

Reviewer: Shalom B | Mon 2nd Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Extra Information

BOOKING DETAILS and CANCELLATION

*Fort William Studios (FWS) is a trading name for MyyCompany Ltd so you may see either of these names on your invoice.
We accept most credit/debit cards.Once a reservation is confirmed, FWS has the right to charge a deposit, the cost of the first night, from the card provided.This is non refundable.The balance will be processed 2/3 weeks prior to arrival.The booking is non refundable within two weeks of arrival.We will endeavour to accommodate any changes however with we would highly recommend that all guests have their own travel insurance in order to claim back any unforeseen cancelations (even a trip to Fort William is classed as a holiday!)

ROOM REGULATIONS

*Your studio will be ready by 3pm on the day or arrival although you will be contacted as soon as it is ready for you if earlier than 3pm.We try and accommodate early arrivals even if we can only store luggage while the studio is being prepared for you.Check out is by 10.30am on the day of departure.In high season it is very difficult to accommodate any requests for a late checkout.On checkout please make sure all dishes are washed, windows closed and heating turned off.
*All rooms are NO SMOKING areas.Please do not dispose of any cigarettes on inside the property or on the grounds.
*NO PARTYING is allowed on the premises.Please respect the rooms as you would your own home and respect a decent noise level as many people are resting before or after exhausting days and challenges.

PARKING

*Limited free off road parking is provided; Fort William Studios does not accept any responsibility for any damages caused to customers' vehicles or their contents under any circumstances whilst on the premises. All guests parking in the car park do so at their own risk.
*Should parking not be available on site, there are plenty of free large parking bays in the neighbouring Claggan Road just round to the right of the building.

PERSONAL BEHAVIOUR

*Fort William Studios expects all guests to take care or our property whilst they are on our premises, and Fort William Studios reserve the right to charge for all damages incurred to our property, or lost items belonging to the company.
*All guests are responsible for their personal behaviour: damages to property will be charged accordingly the guest's credit card.We accept that accidents can happen and do take this into account.Please inform us of any breakages at the time so that we can remedy the situation immediately.
*No parties allowed although we do expect you to have fun.Please keep noise level down and respect all guests in neighbouring apartments.
*NO SMOKING is allowed on the premises.Please adhere to the signs in each accommodation.Please do not leave any cigarette ends inside the property or on the grounds outside.This is very unpleasant for the guests arriving after you.